How to Stop the Annoying “Trust This Computer” message in iPhone/iPad

ios7-trust_this_computer-001-en

After updating to iOS 7, many Windows users have reported that they are constantly getting the ‘Trust this computer” message pop up even after selecting ‘Trust’ when plugging in their iPhone or iPad. Here is a list of common fixes to resolve this annoying message. The first step you should try is to update your iTunes.

Stop ‘Trust This Computer’ Message Pop Up 
Fix #1
1. Go to Control Panel > Hardware & Sounds >  Device Manager
2. Right-click the Apple device > Properties > ‘Hardware’ tab > Properties > ‘Driver’ tab > Update Driver..
3. Search for the driver in “C:\Program Files\Common Files\Apple\Mobile Device Support\Drivers”
4. The driver should be named ‘usbaapl64′

Fix #2
1. Go to Control Panel > Hardware & Sounds >  Device Manager
2. Right-click the Apple device > Properties > ‘Hardware’ tab > Properties > ‘Driver’ tab > Disable
3. The pop up should not appear anymore and the device will charge while plugged in

Fix #3

1. Control Panel > Uninstall a Program
2. Select ‘Apple Mobile Device Support’ and hit ‘Repair’

Fix #4

1. Remove all Apple programs from your computer (iTunes, Apple Software Update, Apple Mobile Support, etc.)
2. Restart computer and reinstall the latest version of iTunes

About  iOS7: “Trust This Computer”

When you connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to a new computer or another device attempting to access the files of your iOS device, you’ll be asked to verify that you trust the connected device. Tapping Trust will allow this device to access files stored on your iOS device.

If your iOS device is passcode locked, you need to unlock the device before you’re asked to trust the connected computer or device.

To trust a computer:

1、Connect the computer or other device to your iOS device.
2、If your iOS device is locked with a passcode, unlock it.
3、Tap Trust.
4、If you’re about to sync the device with iTunes, click Accept.
The trusted computer or device can access the files and settings of your iOS device. A trusted computer can sync with your iOS device, import photos, access movies and videos, contacts, and other such content, until you disconnect. The data stored on your iOS device is not exposed before you enter your passcode (if enabled) and choose to trust the connected computer or device.

If you choose not to trust the connected computer, you can charge your device, but the connected computer won’t be able to access any content on your device.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*