Is it okay to delete photos from iPhone once they are saved in the cloud?

delete_photos_from_iphone_once_saved_to_icloud

“I have synced all my photos on iPhone to iCloud and checked the iCoud that all my photos are saved there. Can I delete all the photos currently on my iPhone now to for the sake of saving storage space?” 

The answer is definitely no. If you have upload all your iPhone photos to iCloud through going to Settings > iCloud>Photos and switching the option “Photos” on, photos will be gone from the iCloud if you delete the photos from your iPhone. By the same token, if you delete the photos form the iCloud, all the photos will disappear from your iPhone. This is what syncing means.

If you want to free up storage space through deleting all the photos from your iPhone, you need to export and back up all the photos to computer. It will be great if it is possible to save the photos off iPhone selectively.

Fortunately, there is a way to export and transfer iPhone photos to computer for backup. With a powerful third party iPhone data recovery software named iFonebox, you can pull up all the iPhone photos from iPhone and transfer to computer.

Here is how.

> Install and run the full version of iFonebox on your computer.
Note: iFonebox is developed for both Windows and Mac OS users, so please download and install the correct version according to what kind of machine you are using.
> Plug in your iPhone to computer and click “Start” after your iPhone is recognized. In this way,  you have chosen the recovery mode of “Recover from Device”.
> Choose Photos to scan selectively by clicking on the icon for the Photos app from the screen where all the supported data are presented.
> After the data scanning and analyzing is finished, all the photos will be presented for previewing.
> Select all the photos or whatever you want to export and transfer to computer for backup by simply hitting “Recover to Computer”.
> You will be brought to the destination folder where all your exported photos are located.

recover_with_ifonebox

Voila, it is done! All the photos are backed up to computer and you are free to delete all the photos from your iPhone to free up storage space.

How To Recover Deleted Notes Attached Photos?

How To Transfer Messages Photos from iPhone to Computer Selectively?

How can I view iPhone photos in WeChat on computer?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*