Ever since I updated to iOS 11.3 and I delete a text message, I now get a second pop-up confirmation to delete the message. I understand the programmers need work, but that seems like a step backwards. Can you please make that an option? Is there any way to remove this feature? Thank you!
Is it possible for me to turn off the delete message confirmation?
The newest iOS 11.3 update enables a feature that asks if you’re sure you want to delete a text message once you choose the delete option. It was probably implemented because users deleted their message by accident, having that allows not to. However, it seems that this making many iOS users crazy. They tried searching through the settings to remove this deletion confirmation, but can’t find anything on the topic. Actually, at present you cannot turn it off, but you can leave apple a feedback here product feedback – apple to make the suggestion that apple offer an option to disable that.
What if I deleted an important text and have no backup?
It is a known fact that our iPhone conversations are very important in our life. However, messages will be easily lost or deleted, which occasionally happens in daily life. The first thing you may wonder will probably be – how to recover them? Luckily there’s a professional iOS data recovery software called iFonebox which allows users to scan, preview their lost data. Here’re some main features of the program:
- It’s very easy to use and completely safe
- It can scan your depth in depth if you don’t have a backup
- The preview function will show you all the recoverable data
- Selectively restoration without losing any current data
- It can save you a lot of time
iFonebox has two available versions: Windows version and Mac version. Please make sure to download and install the right version for your computer. Once you have installed the program, next I will show you detailed steps to get data back.
Step one: Launch iFonebox
Connect your iPhone to the computer, in this interface, you’ll see “Next” in blue area, click it to continue. It’s necessary to enable the flight mode and keep the USB cable connected stable during the progress.
Step two: Scan data
It will scan automatically after you click the “Messages” icon, the duration depends on the amount of your data so it might take your some time, please wait patiently.
Step three: Get back data
After the scan completes, a list of texts will show up on your program interface. Now you can recover them, choose the items you want and click the “Recover to pc” or “Recover to device” button.